Class Information

60 Hr Pre License Weekend

This class meets:
02/24/17, 6:00pm - 10:00pm
02/25/17, 8:00am - 5:00pm
02/26/17, 8:00am - 5:00pm
03/03/17, 6:00pm - 10:00pm
03/04/17, 8:00am - 5:00pm
03/05/17, 8:00am - 5:00pm
03/10/17, 6:00pm - 10:00pm
03/11/17, 8:00am - 5:00pm
03/12/17, 8:00am - 5:00pm

Instructor: John  Goede

This 60.00 credit hour course meets the following requirements: Pre License

About This Course

Please bring Highlighter and Calculator

During the course you will learn the Iowa Real Estate Commission prescribed course of study.

Law of Agency
Real Estate Law & Conveyancing
Legal Descriptions and Zoning
Trust Accounts & Closing Statements
Real Estate Insurance
Iowa License Law & Commission Rules
Law of Contracts
Fair Housing
Appraising
Financing of Real Estate
Real Estate Mathematics
Taxation

This course must be completed prior to taking the Iowa real estate licensing exam. Effective January 1, 2009, an additional 36 hours of coursework are needed before you can apply for your real estate license [Listing Practices (12), Buying Practices (12), and Developing Professionalism & Ethical Practices(12)].

Students should bring the following to class: pencil/pen, standard calculator and highlighter. Books and materials are included in the registration fee.

TRAVEL ADVISORY: Students registered for Ankeny class- Plan ahead as area is under heavy construction. Late arrivals will not be allowed entry per commission guidelines.

Class Prices


Only 1 seats remain in this class. Register soon to reserve your seat.

Non-Member Price:*
$485 if registered on/before 02/22/2017
After 02/22/2017 the price is $495
Non-Members - register online

Location Information

DMACC-FFA Enrich W. Entrn, 212
1055 SW Prairie Trail Parkway
Ankeny, IA 50023

Click for Additional Location Information


*Registrations taken over the phone will be charged a $5 processing fee per class. Pay at the door/on-site registrations (if available) will result in a $10 fee. Please see our school policies   for more information.

Advance registration for all classes is strongly recommended to ensure space and materials are available. Students desiring to pay at the door or register on-site are not guaranteed admittance.

If you would like to pay by check, a credit card number is still required in order to reserve a seat; please call 800-532-1515 option 1. A $5 handling fee will be assessed for classes paid for by check.