Articles and Posts

Scholarship Winners Across the State

posted by Heather Fegan | May 04, 2017

The Iowa Association of REALTORS® (IAR) and the REALTOR® Foundation of Iowa (RFI) awarded 21 college scholarships to Iowa high school students this spring. IAR, RFI, and the local boards across the state congratulate the scholarship recipients who were all nominated by Realtors® for being outstanding citizens and for their future potential of giving back to the community. The scholarship program is part of the ongoing efforts to give back to Iowa communities.

IAR received over 90 outstanding applications.Thank you to all Realtors® and local board staff that helped promote the program. Local board leaders are presenting the scholarships to their respective recipients at local events held this spring. Watch our blog or Facebook page for photos. The recipients are listed below. 

Gary and Judy Stevens Scholarship

Thanks to a generous donation from Judy Stevens, a Realtor® from Cedar Rapids. With her husband Gary, they have established a $1,000 scholarship in their name to be awarded to a REALTOR® family member high school graduate! Joshua Gassmann of Marion was recipient of this scholarship.

REALTOR® Foundation of Iowa Scholarship Recipients - $750

Jill Berkland, Sibley

Rylan Crews, Mediapolis

Sarah Downs, Pella

Parker J. Grinna, Decorah

Katie L. Konkler, Audobon

Andre Magalhaes, Iowa City

Kennedy Rieder, Davenport

Jackson P. Thompson, Fort Dodge

IAR Scholarship Recipients - $500

Brie Baldus, Cedar Rapids

Gunnar James Bosking, Cedar Rapids

Emily Dirks, Sioux City

Noah Koch, West Union

Rebecca Krueger, Manson

Grace Lundquist, Ankeny

Mikenna Pender, Burlington

MyKenzie Rainey, Griswold

Bailey Sandman, Dubuque

Kaitlyn M Vaith, Mason City

Morgan Van Staalduine, Marshalltown

Morgan Wendl, Johnston